About Us

Welcome to Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union Limited

The objective of this page is to give you some information about our organisation.

Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union currently has a membership of over 37,000.

Membership is open to people who have, in relation to all other members, a unique common bond i.e. members must live or work within our branch areas.

About Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union

Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union has served our members in the common bond since 1967 and has, over the past 56 years, built up a solid and dependable financial co-operative of choice based on loyal membership, trust, excellent service and a strong commitment to our community. In recent years, the credit union has expanded and now includes the former Desmond Credit Union and more recently, Rathkeale and District Credit Union. As illustrated below, since 2015 the common bond of Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union has increased and the expanded through a series of Transfers of Engagements.

Total assets are now in excess of €235m and membership  is over 37,000.

Cois Sionna Desmond is located in Limerick and North Kerry and has 11 offices, 4 full time (Askeaton, Glin, Newcastle West & Rathkeale) and 7 part time (Adare, Croom, Foynes, Kildimo, Pallaskenry, Shanagolden & Tarbert).

Common Bond Description – Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union

The common bond of Cois Sionna Desmond Credit Union includes any person residing, working or in education the parishes and areas of

Adare, Ardagh, Ashford, Askeaton, Ballagh, Ballingarry, Banogue, Broadford, Cappagh, Carrickerry, Castlemahon, Cloncagh, Coolcappa/Kilcolman, Croagh, Croom, Feenagh, Feohanagh Foynes, Glin, Grannagh, Kilcornan, Kildimo, Kilfinny, Killeedy, Kilmeedy, Knockaderry, Manister, Monagea, Mountcollins, Newcastle West, Pallaskenry, Rathkeale, Shanagolden, Tarbert, Templeglantine and Tournafulla.